Chillin’

It’s been a while since I’ve simply wandered around the city with my camera to capture scenes of daily life.

Thankfully I got out and did just that last Thursday, as it bagged me a photo I really feel pleased with!

Chillin'

He’s a tour bus driver enjoying the downtime as his passengers are guided through a local historic landmark nearby – Reunification Palace.

I’ve been experimenting a little with panoramic aspect ratios, as I have a project coming up which will feature only Panoramic images. I had previously thought of panoramic photos as strictly wide angle sweeping views, but lately I’ve been playing around with thinking differently about it. It’s simply a different shaped view of the world, and that opens up a new way of seeing the environment around me.

It’s been a nice way to avoid getting into a rut, and I can’t wait to see what the coming weeks bring!

