Happy St Patrick’s day!

I didn’t realise today was St Patrick’s day until I started seeing posts on Facebook about it. It’s not something that’s well-known here in Vietnam (in a similar way as we have no idea about Teachers’ Day or Women’s Day back in Australia). And since I don’t hang out in the backpacker district of Pham Ngu Lao, had I not gone online, I would have had no idea.

Anyway, as I’m 1/4 Irish, I figured I’d do something to commemorate the day.

Here’s a photo I took on St Patrick’s Day back in 2010 in Fremantle, Australia when I was attending the Magnum Workshop as part of the photographic event Fotofreo.

Cowboy 1

I’ll leave you with a traditional Irish blessing…

May your blessings outnumber
The shamrocks that grow,
And may trouble avoid you
Wherever you go.

