Why I really miss Sydney…

Do you have a place where things just click? Where everything around you seems to reflect everything inside? A place Adam Sandler would call your “happy place”.

For me, my happy place is Sydney.

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

I love the bustle and busyness, the pace, the energy, but most of all I love the light!

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

There’s a kind of magic to the light produced by a combination of the Aussie sun, the tall buildings, the narrow streets and the way the sunlight reflects off and slips between the towers, and the people that step into the spotlight that results. There’s just nothing like that up here in Brisbane.

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

I managed to clear a couple of hours during my trip to Sydney about a week ago to just wander around and enjoy the magic.

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

Adam Robert Young Street Photography Sydney

I already can’t wait for my next trip down!

What’s your happy place?

